7/16/2018
5

I have been going to Dave’s Auto for like 15 plus years. I have sent many people to them over the years because they are solid, honest and reputable. I highly recommend this business as they are professional and always up front on costs etc..

We appreciate that you are confident enough in our service to send in friends & neighbors. That is a lot of our business: word of mouth!! Even though the internet has taken over, personal recommendations are still the best. Thanks Andy & Michelle!!Dave's Auto Repair - Sarasota
5/5/2018
5

2011 Honda Accord Timing Belt / Water Pump / Pulleys / Tensioners / Seals - the 100,00 mile big'un. Mechanic took a couple of minutes to go over the used parts and discuss the installation with me, very knowledgeable and pleasant . As was the front office staff, both of them knew exactly what I needed when I said "timing belt" and my other issues . Dave's also at no charge diagnosed what I thought was an a/c compressor start/stop problem as a cooling fan software issue - spot on, I believe - which saved me about $1500 I was resigned to spend . My impression is these folks are competent and honest, given the lineup of customers looks like others know about them too. I'll go back when the time comes.

We appreciate your taking the time to write this review. After 40 years in business, we have found that taking the time to explain what is needed is the best way to have the customer understand what is the best way to care for his or her car. We'll be here when you need us! Thanks again!Dave's Auto Repair - Sarasota
4/10/2018
5

VERY BEST SERVICE ALWAYS!!!!!!

Thanks Joel! Glad we caught that major issue with your car just under warrantee!Dave's Auto Repair - Sarasota
4/5/2018
5

They replaced my hybrid battery a few months ago. I recently returned for a different issue. They are professional, reasonably priced, and know what they are doing. Very pleased with their service.

3/14/2018
5

In my opinion, and the opinion of many many Sarasota residents, snowbirds, and visitors, Dave's Auto Repair in Sarasota is the #1 auto repair shop. It begins with Dave who is a superstar mechanic; the very best. Naturally, a person of that topnotch skill level would only hire the cream of the crop additional mechanics [such as Brad]; after all, Dave's name is on the building. Unlike most folks, I have a somewhat unusual auto therefore it from time to time has unusual problems. Over the past 20 years of living in Sarasota, I have found that Dave is the only mechanic in the area that can resolve these unique and at times critical issues. If the problem is intermittent Dave will hang in there with the owner until he diagnoses and eradicates the problem. I highly recommend Dave's Auto Repair.

Well John, car issues aren't always cut & dried. Some things are harder to find than others & yours was no exception! Dave is well known in town for his diagnostic capabilities and he takes the time to track the problem down. Glad we could help & thanks for the great review!Dave's Auto Repair - Sarasota
3/1/2018
5

I can't say enough about this place. I will keep coming back. Everyone is very friendly and helpful. They only recommend what my car needs.

Thanks Nancy! We'll keep your car going!!Dave's Auto Repair - Sarasota
2/21/2018
5

Honest and efficient Mom and Pop repair facility, very clean too. They don’t sell tires or do alighnments though.

Sorry about the tires & alignment issue. First our building isn't big enough for those services & second it is hard for a small independent shop to compete with the big box stores! Thanks for the 5 star review!Dave's Auto Repair - Sarasota
1/31/2018
5

I've been going here since I moved to Sarasota five years ago. I recently moved to Parrish, which is 1/2 hour to 45 minute drive. I was going to try a closer place, but couldn't find any place I trust more than Dave's. They do a great job and don't try to push repairs I don't need. Will keep coming as long as my 12 year old car holds out.

Thank you Nancy. We know how much traffic there is between here & there (especially this time of year) and really appreciate your going the extra miles to let us care for your car! It was good to see you again yesterday!!Dave's Auto Repair - Sarasota
1/24/2018
4.5

5 stars, ready for me, length of appointment within two minutes of what I was told.

We realize your time is valuable & we try very hard to get the vehicle in & out on time!Dave's Auto Repair - Sarasota
1/11/2018
5

I've been a customer for well over 15 years (3 cars). They are extremely honest and fair in prices. I would not trust anyone else!!!

Thank you Denise we enjoy working for you.Dave's Auto Repair - Sarasota
If You Are Using A Screen Reader And Are Having Problems Using This Website, please call Dave's Auto Repair - Sarasota (941) 371-5981 For Assistance.